Monday , 22 July 2019

2018 FIFA World Cup Opening Ceremony Performers Of The Stage Show

Placido Domingo, Juan Diego Flores will perform in the opening ceremony of 2018 FIFA World Cup. The stage show is to be held just before the kick-off of the tournament in Moscow. Placido Domingo is a Spanish opera singer who will be joined by his Peruvian colleague Juan Diego. We are not very far from the 21 edition of Football World Cup. According to FIFA, more than 2.5 million of tickets have been sold for the matches. Russia’s early visitors could have a chance to see this opening ceremony of the opera singer.

Who will perform in the Opening Ceremony?

Placido Domingo

Placido Domingo to perform in 2018 FIFA World Cup Opening ceremony

There are a number of big names from music and dancing industry who will add extra charm to the biggest event on the Earth. Just like all previous editions, a grand opening ceremony will be organized by the host nation to start the most awaited tournament of this year. The performers of this show are:

  1. Pianist: Denis Matsuev
  2. Opera singer: Placido Domingo
  3. Opera stars: Anna Netrebko, Yusif Eivazov, Ildar Abdrazakov, Aida Garifullina, and Albina
  4. Orchestra director: Valery Gergiyev

Press services revealed that

“Placido Domingo and Juan Diego Flores have confirmed their participation in the concert timed to the opening of the FIFA World Cup. The concert will take place on June 13, 2018, in Red Square.”

Initially, the French tenor of Italian descent Roberto Alagna was also set to perform during the show but he’ll be not available to perform for some reasons.

However, the organizers added

“It is interesting that football events are usually opened by opera stars, because classical music is a universal code understood by residents of every country. Montserrat Caballe and Freddy Mercury, Placido Domingo and Jose Carreras, who performed at the opening ceremony of the Olympic Games in Barcelona, have set a great example to be followed. Luciano Pavarotti continued this tradition during the Winter Olympic Games in Turin”.

The 21st edition of Football World Cup is to begin on 14 June 2018 in Russia. Kindly see the full fixtures of FIFA World Cup and all 32 teams. Germany is the defending Champion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates