Monday , 18 November 2019

All Golden Boot Winners Of FIFA World Cup Season By Season

The Golden Boot is an award which is given to the player for scoring most goals in a FIFA World Cup edition. Do you want to know all past winners of FIFA World Cup golden boot? Although the trophy of Football World Cup is the most prestigious but Golden Boot is also a trophy that every Footballer wants to win. It was first awarded in 1982. In today’s modern World, this award is known as “Adidas Golden Boot” for the sponsorship reasons. Several awards are awarded to the players and teams after the final. Golden Boot is also one of those. Let’s see how many and who has won this unique trophy.

All Past Winners of FIFA World Cup Golden Boot

It was previously known as “Adidas Golden Shoe” from 1982 to 2006. At the end of Football World Cup, this award is given to the player for scoring most goals in the tournament.

fifa world cup golden boot winners

FIFA World Cup Top Goalscorer Goals
1930 Uruguay Guillermo Stabile 8
1934 Italy Oldrich Nejedly 5
1938 France Leonidas 7
1950 Brazil Ademir 8
1954 Switzerland Sandor Kocsis 11
1958 Sweden Just Fontaine 13
1962 Chile Florian Albert, Valentin Ivanov, Garrincha, Vava,
Drazan, Jerkovic, Leonel Sanchez
1966 England Eusebio 9
1970 Mexico Gerd Muller 10
1974 West Germany Grezegorz Lato 7
1978 Argentina Mario Kempes 6
1982 Spain Paolo Rossi 6
1986 Mexico Gary Lineker 6
1990 Italy Salvatore Schillaci 6
1994 United States Oleg Salenko, Hristo Stoichkov 6
1998 France Davor Suker 6
2002 South Korea/Japan Ronaldo 8
2006 Germany Miroslav Klose 5
2010 South Africa Thomas Muller 5
2014 Brazil James Rodriguez 6
2018 Russia Harry Kane 6

So these are the Golden Boot winners of FIFA World Cup all editions. You may like to know all time top scorers of FIFA World Cup. What do you think who will get the hands on this beautiful shining trophy in Russia? Let’s have a conversation here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates