Sunday , 16 December 2018

FA Cup 2018-19 Fixtures Schedule In IST [Indian Standard Time]

FA Cup is the oldest Football competition in the World which is organized by the FA [Football Association]. The competition was foundedĀ 147 years ago in 1871. A total of 737 football clubs of England and Wales participate in this competition. It is open to any eligible club down to level 10 of the English football league system – all 92 professional clubs in the Premier League [Level 1] and the English Football League [Levels 2 to 4]. The competition goes through 6 qualifying rounds from which 32 clubs qualify for the round of 32. The proper competition beings from a round of 32. Today, we are going to provide the schedule of FA Cup 2018-19 according to Indian Standard Time. Scroll down and check out the fixtures of this competition.

FA Cup fixtures in IST

FA Cup 2018-19 Schedule Fixtures In IST

Match Date [India] Time [IST]
2nd Round
Guiseley vs Fleetwood 4 December 2018 1:30 am
2nd Round Replays
Sunderland vs Walsall 12 December 2018 1:15 am
Bradford City vs Peterborough 12 December 2018 1:15 am
Blackpool vs Solihull Moors 12 December 2018 1:15 am
Southport vs Tranmere 12 December 2018 1:15 am

Thereafter, the third round will take place from 4 to 7 January 2019. A total of 64 clubs will participate in this round. 44 teams from the Premier League and EFL Championship will directly qualify for the third round along with 20 winners of the second round.

Chelsea is the defending Champions of FA Cup as they won the title 8th time in last season. London based club Arsenal is the most successful team with 13 titles. The final of FA Cup 2018-19 will be held on 18 May 2019. Winner of the competition will automatically qualify for 2019-20 UEFA Europa League group stage. That’s all about the schedule of FA Cup 2018-19 in Indian time. Kindly share this information with other Indian football fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates