Friday , 22 November 2019

FIFA World Cup 2018 Draw: At what Indian time it will start?

Indian date and time for FIFA World Cup 2018 draw is available on Footballwood. Here you’ll get info about date and timing of FIFA World Cup 2018 according to Indian Standard Time. All 32 National Football teams will get their group opponents for next year’s FIFA World Cup. Qualified teams have been placed into four pots. The draw will be hosted by Gary Lineker with co-host Maria Komandnaya along with 8 high profile draw assistants.

fifa world cup 2018 draw Indian time

At What Indian date and time FIFA World Cup 2018 draw will start?

Event FIFA World Cup 2018 Draw
Date 1 December 2017 [Indian]
Time 8:30 pm [IST]
Venue Moscow
Hosts Gary Lineker and Maria

According to Indian Standard time, the draw for next year’s Football World Cup will start at 8:30 pm on 1st December 2017.

Where will be the draw held?

fifa world cup 2018 draw venue

It will be held in the State Kremlin Palace which is in Moscow, the capital or Russia. The city is featured with lots of cathedrals and palaces that will attract foreigners towards itself. It is also the official residence of Russian President Vladimir Putin.

The Kremlin Palace is known for having seating capacity of 6,000. This hall is decorated by some of the most popular singers and performers including Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, Julio Iglesias and Elton John.

Which team is in which pot for the draw?

fifa world cup 2018 draw 4 pots

Being host nation, Russia have already qualified for the next year’s World Cup. Remaining all 31 teams gone through qualifiers and made it to the finals. All qualified teams are divided into four pots of 8 teams each. Hosts Russia are in Pot 1 with defending World Champions Germany. Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland and France are also in this pot.

Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay and Croatia are in Pot 2. FIFA ranking has been used for the to locate these teams in different pots. Team with good FIFA ranking are placed in decreasing order from Pot 1 to Pot Check out all four pots of the draw.

Pot 1 Pot 2 Pot 3 Pot 4
Russia Spain Denmark Serbia
Germany Peru Iceland Nigeria
Brazil Switzerland Costa Rica Australia
Portugal England Sweden Japan
Argentina Colombia Tunisia Morocco
Belgium Mexico Egypt Panama
Poland Uruguay Senegal Korea Republic
France Croatia Iran Saudi Arabia

14 teams have been qualified from the UEFA Confederation, more than any other Confederation. According to FIFA draw rules, no team from same confederation can be drawn in the same group.

Who are the hosts of FIFA World Cup 2018 Draw?

fifa world cup 2018 draw hosts

Gary Lineker will be the main host of the draw. The former England forward was awarded with Golden Boot winner at the FIFA World Cup in Mexico in 1986. He will be assisted by Russian Sports journalist Maria Komandnaya.

Main host: Gary Lineker
Co-host: Maria Komandnaya
Other hosts: Laurent Blanc, Gordon Banks, Cafu, Fabio Cannavaro, Diego Forlan, Diego Maradona, Carles Puyol, Nikita Simonyan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates