Wednesday , 19 December 2018

FIFA World Cup 2018: Today Matches [19 June 2018]

Only two games have been left for the first round of group stage. Colombia, Japan, Poland, and Senegal are the only remaining teams to begin their 2018 FIFA World Cup campaign. Some unexpected results shocked the World following the win of Mexico over the World Champions, Iceland held Argentina to draw, Switzerland shared a point with Brazil. Keep enjoying the best of Football. Have a look at the schedule of upcoming matches. Check World Cup 2018 ist schedule.

2018 FIFA World Cup Today Matches

FIFA World Cup 2018 19 June Matches

Three games will be played on the 6th day of World Cup. Colombians will be playing their opening game against Japan, thereafter European team Poland to face Senegal at the Spartak Stadium. Hosts Russia will take on against Egyptians in hope to confirm a place in the round of 16.

Colombia Vs Japan

Colombia vs Japan World Cup

  • Date: 19 June 2018
  • Time: 5:30 pm [IST], 12:00 pm [GMT]
  • Venue: Mordovia Arena
  • Hashtag: #COLJPN, #WorldCup

What a World Cup it was for Colombia in Brazil four years ago! Both teams faced each other in Brazil World Cup. Colombia claimed a remarkable 4-1 win and they didn’t stop. The South American giants reached the Quarterfinal round that became their biggest Success in the history of FIFA World Cup.

Poland Vs Senegal

Poland vs Senegal World Cup

  • Date: 19 June 2018
  • Time: 8:30 pm [IST], 3:00 pm [GMT]
  • Venue: Spartak Stadium
  • Hashtag: #POLSEN, #WorldCup

The first-ever meeting between Poland and Senegal to be held in Football World Cup. Poland and Colombia are the two best favourites to qualify for the round of 16. But they know it would be not easy to go through Senegal and Japan.

Russia Vs Egypt

Russia vs Egypt World Cup

  • Date: 19 June 2018
  • Time: 11:30 pm [IST], 6:00 pm [GMT]
  • Venue: Saint Petersburg Stadium
  • Hashtag: #RUSEGY, #WorldCup

The hosts got the best result in their opening game of the competition as compared to all qualified teams. Five goals in an opening game have done half job to book a place for the Knockout round. One more win will guarantee them a place in the Round of 16. But this time, Egypt have nothing to lose. One more defeat will guarantee them elimination from the competition. So there’s a huge possibility of Salah’s appearance against the hosts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates