Thursday , 21 November 2019

Prize Money Of 2018 FIFA World Cup Announced For All Teams

Prize Money in Dollar, Rupees of 2018 FIFA World Cup has been announced for all teams playing in the competition. Total $400 million will be given to all 32 teams in Football World Cup. FIFA, the governing body of Football has increased prize money of upcoming FIFA World Cup 2018 by 12%. Winner will receive a whopping amount of $38 million which was $35 million in Brazil four years ago. FIFA increased prize money for every team whether they are Winner or Runners-up. There is no change in prize money for Groups stage teams.

2018 FIFA World Cup Prize Money

How much is the winning amount of 2018 FIFA World Cup?

Total winning amount: $400 million

With 12 per cent increase in prize money, the total amount is now calculated as $400 million. This is the highest prize money ever in the history of FIFA World Cup. Amount will be given to the respective association who will have negotiated their own financial agreements with their players. Despite loss in 2016, FIFA increased the prize money which shows a +ve sign of FIFA’s financial situation.

Gianni Infantino, the president of FIFA said

A positive sign in terms of the healthy financial situation of FIFA.

2018 FIFA World Cup Prize Money Distribution

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money

See also: 2018 FIFA World Cup Wallpapers

2018 Football World Cup Winner will get $38 million as winning amount. Last time, World Champions Germany received $35 million as winning amount in Brazil for claiming their fourth World Cup title. Runners-up Argentina also bagged $25 million as winning amount. The total winning at that time was $358 million for all 32 national football teams. Check out prize money distribution of 2018 and 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Finishing place Prize Money
2018 FIFA World Cup 2014 FIFA World Cup
Winner $38 million $35 million
Runners-up $28 million $25 million
Third Place $24 million $22 million
Fourth Place $22 million $20 million
Quarter Finals $16 million $14 million
Last 16 $12 million $9 million
Group Stage $8 million $8 million

FIFA World Cup 2018 Prize Money In Rupees [Rs.]

Total prize money in Rupees: Rs.2565 crore

Winner of 2018 Football World Cup will receive $38 million [Rs.243 crore approx.] Vice champions or the Runners-up will get $28 million [Rs.179 crore approx.] Each team of 32 qualified teams will bag a good amount of $8 million [Rs.51 crore approx.] Let’s have a look on prize money distribution in INR [Indian Rupee].

  1. Winner: Rs.243 crore
  2. Runners-up: Rs.179 crore
  3. Third place: Rs.153 crore
  4. Fourth place: Rs.141 crore
  5. Quarter finals: Rs. 102 crore
  6. Round of 16: Rs.77 crore
  7. Group stage: Rs. 51 crore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates