Friday , 22 November 2019

Spain Vs Russia Indian Time [IST], TV Telecast Channels | 2018 FIFA World Cup

Spain Vs Russia Indian Time [IST], TV Telecast Channels | 2018 FIFA World Cup: The hosts to now face one time World Champions Spain in the round of 16 at the Luzhniki Stadium on 1 July. It was not the start Spain wanted for this FIFA World Cup. But Russia just got the start what they wanted in front of their fans. La Roja won just one of first three games, while Russia won two of them. Spain’s new manager Fernando Hierro will have to use different tactics to face Russia if they want to proceed further. They have a golden opportunity to repeat the history of 2010 World Cup but can they add another title to their trophy cabinet? You check out Indian time and TV telecast channels of Spain vs Russia with match preview and possible lineups.

Spain Vs Russia Indian Time [IST]

According to Indian Standard Time, Spain vs Russia will begin at 7:30 pm on 1 July 2018. The iconic Luzhniki Stadium will host this game which will also host the final of the competition.

spain vs russia indian time ist

Match Schedule
Competition FIFA World Cup 2018
Date 1 July 2018 [India]
Time 7:30 pm [IST]
Venue Luzhniki Stadium
Seating capacity 81,000 spectators
First team Spain
Second team Russia
Round Round of 16

Spain Vs Russia Telecast in India

If you are from India or from its sub-continent, you can watch this game live on Sony Ten 2/3/ESPN. Want to watch it in high definition? Switch to the HD versions of these channels where the live telecast is available in high definition.

spain vs russia telecast in india

Match Preview

Both teams last played against each other in November 2017 when Spain played a 3-3 draw against Russia during a friendly game. The Spaniards have netted 10 goals against Russia in their last three games.

Since the breakup of the Soviet Union, this is the first ever Knockout match of Russia at the FIFA World Cup. This Golden generation of Russia is expected to do much better when they are playing at their home.

Spain manager have already named the list of players who will take penalty kicks if the match go beyond extra time. He has named David Silva, Diego Costa, Isco, Sergio Busquets and Andres Iniesta for the penalty kicks in the same order.

Russia qualified for the Round of 16 as Group A Runners-up with two wins and a defeat at the hands of Uruguay. Meanwhile, Spain had same number of points and goal difference with Portugal but qualified as Group B winners because they scored more goals than Portugal.

Despite having one of the best midfield squads, Spain failed to impress their fans in the first round of the competition. Disappointing draw against Morocco made question mark on their performance and coaching tactics.

After last draw against Morocco, Spanish coach Hierro is likely to make changes in the starting lineup. Meanwhile, Russian midfielder Aleksandr Erokhin is recovering from foot injury and his teammate Alan Dzagoev is back on training.

Spain vs Russia Possible Lineups

Spain: De Gea, Carvajal, Pique, Sergio Ramos, Jordi Alba, Busquets, Thiago, Silva, Isco, Iniesta, Costa​

Russia: Akinfeev; Fernandes, Ignasevich, Kutepov, Zhirkov; Gazinskiy, Zobnin; Samedov, Golovin, Cheryschev; Dyzuba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates