Monday , 22 July 2019

UEFA Champions League 2018-19 Qualified Teams For Group Stage

Find out which teams have qualified for the group stage games of the UEFA Champions League 2018-19 season. This season will be the 27th edition of the competition since its establishment what is known for today. Some changes have been made for this season. Unlike previous season, winners of UEFA Europa League 2017-18 directly qualified for the group stage matches.

UEFA Champions League 2018-19 Group Stage Teams

Total 79 football clubs from 54 UEFA members qualified for this season of Champions League either as winners of UEFA competitions or from their domestic leagues. There is no club from Liechtenstein as the nation does not organize a domestic league.

uefa champions league group stage teams

Real Madrid qualified for the group stage as winners of 2017-18 UCL and Atletico Madrid qualified for the same round as winners of 2017-18 Europa League. Just like previous season, 32 teams will play the regular competition.

Real Madrid Paris Saint Germain
Atletico Madrid Monaco
Barcelona Lyon
Valencia Lokomotiv Moscow
Bayern Munich CSKA Moscow
Schalke 04 Porto
1899 Hoffenheim Shakhtar Donetsk
Borussia Dortmund Club Brugge
Manchester City Galatasaray
Manchester United Viktoria Plzen
Tottenham Hotspur TBD
Liverpool TBD
Juventus TBD
Napoli TBD
Roma TBD
Internazionale TBD

Note: Remaining teams will qualify after the qualifying rounds.

The qualifying round of Champions League 2018-19 started on 26 June 2018 and the proper competition will kick-off on 18 September 2018. The final will be played on 1st June 2019 at the Wanda Metropolitano, Madrid. Check schedule of UEFA Champions League.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates