Monday , 22 July 2019

UEFA Nations League 2018-19 TV Telecast Channels In India

Get ready to witness the inaugural season of UEFA Nations League on your television. The live broadcasting channels of the competition for the Indian viewers are available here. UEFA Nations League is a brand new European football competition that will be played among all 55 teams of Europe. It is set to begin from September and finals are scheduled to be held in the month of June next year. So get ready for another mega Football event.

UEFA Nations League Indian Broadcasting Channels

It is now official that SPN [Sony Pictures Networks] have won the broadcasting rights of the competition for the Indian and its sub-continent. SPN is India’s premier sporting channel which covers most of the football competitions including La Liga, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, Serie A, etc. The network also provided the live telecast of 21st FIFA World Cup held this year in Russia.

uefa nations league telecast in india

SPN also holds the Indian broadcasting rights for the UEFA Euro 2020 qualifiers [branded as European qualifiers]. The deal will run from 2018 to 2021 which includes matches of Nations League, European Qualifiers, and UEFA Euro.

Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 2 which are the channels owned by SPN expected to provide the live telecast of UEFA Nations League matches to the Indian homes. Both channels are available in SD and HD versions.

ESPN and Univision holds the broadcasting rights for the United States. ITV and Sky Sports have won the rights for the United Kingdom.

See also: UEFA Champions League broadcasting rights

The first season of this championship is beginning on 6 September. It will be held in two phases [League phase and Finals]. League phase will run from 6 Sept to 20 November and the finals will be played from 5 to 9 June next year. All teams are divided into four leagues. Top 1st ranked teams from each group of League A will qualify for the finals. Check the full schedule.

Sony Ten 1 and Ten 2 Channel Numbers

Given below is the list featuring channel numbers of Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 2 on different satellites. Locate your channel number.

Satellite Sony Ten 1 Sony Ten 2
Reliance Digital TV 505 523
Tata Sky 471 470 474 473
Dish TV 611 610 613 612
Dialog TV 68 70
Sun Direct 506
Airtel Digital TV 285 286 287 288
Videocon d2h 411 927 413 931
Cable Channels
Asianet Digital TV 306 812 307 815
MediaNet 302
DEN 408

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Free WordPress Themes - Download High-quality Templates